Professional Women of Williamson County

  Professional Women of Williamson County - PWOW!

 Our mission is to provide an environment in which professional women will be educated, encouraged and empowered. We provide mentoring to facilitate career excellence and a scholarship fund to support deserving women furthering their education. 

Mar 25th Luncheon: "Stories from behind the scenes" Featuring David Valdez 

David Valdez

David Valdez has been a photographer for 48 years. During his long career, he has been the Chief Photographer for Nations Business magazine, the Manager of Photography for Walt Disney Attractions, and a Special Assistant to the Assistant Secretary for Public Affairs at the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development.

Most notably, David served as the personal photographer for the President of the United States and Director of the White House Photo Office, during which time he traveled with President George H. W. Bush to 75 countries and 50 states. David returned to Texas in 2010 where he has been involved with freelance photography, speaking engagements and photographing political campaigns including the successful campaign of George P. Bush for Texas Land Commissioner. At the present time he is working for the Texas General Land Office documenting the State of Texas.

He has had his photos in numerous publications including Life, Time, Newsweek, U.S. News and World Report, National Geographic Traveler, The Georgetown View. Mr. Valdez is on the Board of Advisors at the Briscoe Center for American History at the University of Texas and on the Board of Advisors of the Marlin Fitzwater Center of Communications at Franklin Pierce University in New Hampshire.

holiday inn round rock

11:30am - 1:00pm
Holiday Inn (by Jack Allen's)
2370 Chisholm Trail 
Round Rock,  Texas  78681

Register now for Wed Mar 25 Luncheon 



Apr 9th: Coffee and conversationcoffee
7:30-8:30 am networking hour 


1013 W. University Ave. Ste 310
Georgetown (Wolf Ranch) 

100% of your membership fee goes directly to our scholarship fund
Consider becoming a member today!

2014 Scholarship Recipients .... $10,0000 awarded

Left to Right: Angela Brown (East View HS); Avriel Pietsch (Taylor HS)- $2k Nancy Hampton memorial scholarship; Lauren Thomsen (Hutto HS); Kendal Clovis, (Georgtown HS); Claire Janes (Georgetown HS); Natalia Garza (Round Rock HS); Caley Demastus (Gateway College Prep); Kaylee Warren (Florence HS); Megan Pumphrey (Texas State University)Scholars2014

 2013 Scholarship Recipients... $7,000 awarded. 
Six of eight scholarship winners,  left to right: Elizabeth Levya, Jordan Glenn, Sarah Toler, Yacine Daouda, Camry Callaway, Savannah Rogers

Scholarship winners




2012 Scholarship Recipients ... $5,000 awarded.
Abigail Hanna of Georgetown HS in Georgetown, Alissa Osgood of Stony Point HS in Round Rock, Jenifer Price to resume her education, Kristen Young of Rouse HS in Leander and Suzanne Wood of Texas Baptist Children's Home to resume her education
Abigail Hanna of Georgetown HSJenifer Price will resume her educational studiesSuzzanne Wood from Texas Baptist Childrens Home resumed her educational studies